Three More Publishers Cooperating with MIT Faculty Open Access Policy

The Administrative Science Quarterly (ASQ), Berkeley Electronic Press (Bepress)and the Frontiers Research Foundation have confirmed that they are fully cooperating with the MIT Faculty Open Access Policy.

All three publishers — ASQ, published by the Johnson School at Cornell University; Frontiers, publisher of the Frontiers Journal series; and Bepress, publisher of journals in social science, science, and engineering — are allowing MIT to obtain copies of their final published articles from their websites.

This means that authors do not need to submit their manuscripts in order for them to appear in DSpace@MIT.

To review other confirmed publisher responses to the policy, please see: Publishers and the MIT Faculty Open Access Policy. Publishers are being added to this web page as information becomes available.

Please send any questions about publishers not yet on the page to

For more information:

MIT Faculty Open Access Policy

Details on working with the policy