Unique listening experience with the Rowe’s Lane Quartet

Quartet plays and discusses Haydn and Mozart

Event date November 16, 2015 11am - 12:30pm

Rowes lane quartet

Come join the Rowe’s Lane Quartet in a performance and discussion of Haydn’s String Quartet in E-flat major, op. 33, no. 2 and Mozart’s Dissonance Quartet. This performance will also be an experiment in listening for the audience, who are invited to experience the quartets from different vantage points in the library.

Quartet members:

  • Julia McKenzie, Laura Gulley, violins
  • Anne Black, viola
  • Sarah Freiberg, cello

Place: Lewis Music Library, Bldg. 14E-109
For more information: 617.253.5636