Liszt free arrangements & transcriptions piano scores

The Lewis Music Library has just received circulating copies of the Franz Liszt piano works, series I, published by Editio Musica Budapest. Each volume is cataloged separately in Barton with full contents listed. The first 12 volumes are back from the bindery and are ready for use; look on the library’s New Books & Scores table. They will appear soon in “Recent Additions to the Collection” (also available via RSS).

Liszt free arrangements

  • Freie Bearbeitungen = Free arrarangements
    Mu pts L699 piamu d v.1-15
  • Transkriptionen = Transcriptions
    Mu pts L699 piamu d v.16-24
  • Technische Studien = Technical studies
    Mu pts L699 piamu d suppl. v.1-3

The Lewis Music Library is located at 14E-109 and library hours are posted on the web.