MIT Libraries logo MIT Libraries

MIT logo

Open Data @ MIT

Open Data @ MIT

As the capacity of the scholarly community to generate vast amounts of data has significantly increased, so has the need to share it and access it in a more open way.

Open data promote many core values, including increasing transparency and reproducibility of research findings, providing opportunities for reuse and aggregation to generate new insights, and increasing inclusion and justice of participation in the scientific process.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2023 MIT Prize for Open Data!
Winners and honorable mentions were selected from more than 80 nominees representing all five schools, the college, and several research centers across MIT. 


Featured Story

Photo by Bryce Vickmark.

2023 MIT Prize for Open Data winners and honorable mention recipients were honored at the Open Data @ MIT event held Oct. 24 at Hayden Library.  Read more at MIT News