IAP 2013: Research Funding, Citation, and Other Academic Tools

Posted December 20th, 2012 by Mark Szarko

The MIT Libraries is hosting a series of classes to help make your research easier! Join us for topics that range from how to get research funding to how to use citation management tools to SciFinder and Web of Science. Some classes require preregistration.

books and mouseGetting Started, Getting Funded: Obtaining Research Funding
Thu Jan 10, 10:00am-4:00pm, 14N-325
Thu Jan 31, 10:00am-4:00pm, 14N-325
Contact: Eloise Davis, elodavis@mit.edu

Citation Management ToolsMendeley Basics
Thu Jan 17, 4-5:00pm, 14N-132
Contact: Peter Cohn, pcohn@mit.edu

Citation Management Tools: Overview
Tue Jan 22, 12-1:15pm, 14N-132
Contact: Peter Cohn, pcohn@mit.edu

Citation Management Tools: EndNote Basics
Thu Jan 24, 12-1:00pm, 14N-132
Contact: Anita Perkins, perkins@mit.edu

Citation Management Tools: Zotero Basics
Thu Jan 31, 12-1:00pm, 14N-132
Contact: Mathew Willmott, willmott@mit.edu

Unlocking the Secrets of the Company Databases
Thu Jan 10, 12-1:30pm, 14N-132
Contact: Ellen Stahl, eestahl@mit.edu

SciFinder: Advanced Tips & Tricks for Finding Chemical Information
Fri Jan 18, 10-11:30am, 14N-132
Contact: Erja Kajosalo, kajosalo@mit.edu

Going beyond Google Scholar: Using the Web of Science and Other Citation Searching Resources to Discover Articles
Wed Jan 30, 12pm-1:00pm, 14N-132
Contact: Michael Noga, mnoga@mit.edu

For a complete list of IAP classes offered by the Libraries on other topics, please see our Calendar of Events.

--