## This is a Thesis Title

Βу

Yusuf Kipkirui

Submitted to the Department of Chemistry In Partial Fulfillment of the Requirements for the Degree of

## **BACHELOR OF SCIENCE**

at the

## MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

February 2022

©2022 Yusuf Kipkirui This work is licensed under a <u>CC BY 4.0 license</u>.

The author hereby grants to MIT a nonexclusive, worldwide, irrevocable, royalty-free license to exercise any and all rights under copyright, including to reproduce, preserve, distribute and publicly display copies of the thesis, or release the thesis under an open-access license.

- Authored by: Yusuf Kipkirui Department of Chemistry December 28, 2021
- Certified by: Beatrice Smith Professor of Chemistry, Thesis Supervisor
- Accepted by: Akari Watanabe Professor of Chemistry Chair, Department of Chemistry