Archive for December, 2012

IAP 2013: Energy

Posted December 20th, 2012 by Mark Szarko

The MIT Libraries is hosting a series of classes related to energy over IAP! Some classes require preregistration.

Photo Courtesy of the National Science Foundation

Energy Sci/Tech Information: Where to Go, What to Do
Mon Jan 14, 3-4:00pm, 14N-132
Contact: Chris Sherratt, gcsherra@mit.edu

Energy Information: Industries and Statistics
Mon Jan 14, 4-5:00pm, 14N-132
Contact: Katherine McNeill, mcneillh@mit.edu

Energy Information: Maps and Data to use with GIS
Tue Jan 22, 3-4:00pm, 14N-132
Contact: Jennie Murack, murack@mit.edu

Finding the Energy in E-Books!
Thu Jan 24, 11:00am-12:00pm, 14N-132
Contact: Chris Sherratt, gcsherra@mit.edu

For a complete list of IAP classes offered by the Libraries on other topics, please see our Calendar of Events.

IAP 2013: GIS

Posted December 20th, 2012 by Mark Szarko

The MIT Libraries is hosting a series of classes related to GIS over IAP! All classes require preregistration. For more information, please contact Jennie Murack.

River

Photo Courtesy of the National Science Foundation

Introduction to GIS
Tue Jan 15, 1pm-4:00pm, 14N-132
Wed Jan 23, 1pm-4:00pm, 14N-132

Spatial Statistics: Looking for Spatial Patterns in Your Data
Thu Jan 17, 1-3:00pm, 14N-132

Energy Information: Maps and Data to Use with GIS
Tue Jan 22, 3-4:00pm, 14N-132

Spatial Statistics: Spatial Autocorrelation
Thu Jan 24, 1-3:00pm, 14N-132

Integrating Map APIs into Your Website and Using Google Fusion Tables
Fri Jan 25, 9:30am-12:30pm, 14N-132

GIS Level 2
Fri Jan 25, 1-4:00pm, 14N-132

Elevation and Hydrography Data
Mon Jan 28, 1-3:00pm, 14N-132

App Inventor
Tue Jan 29, 10:00am-12:00pm, GIS Lab in Rotch Library 7-238

Spatial Statistics: Regression
Tue Jan 29, 1-3:00pm, 14N-132

Putting Interactive Maps on the Web Using OpenLayers
Wed Jan 30, 10:00am-12:00pm, GIS Lab in Rotch Library 7-238

Python Programming in ArcGIS: An Introduction to Scripting for Geographic Analysis Systems
Thu Jan 31, 9:30am-12:30pm, GIS Lab in Rotch Library 7-238
Fri Feb 1, 9:30am-12:30pm, GIS Lab in Rotch Library 7-238

For a complete list of IAP classes offered by the Libraries on other topics, please see our Calendar of Events.