 |
Subject
Index to Technical Reports
If
the report you find is not provided in full-text, search for the
report by author or title in Barton,
the MIT Libraries catalog.
If
the MIT Libraries do not own the report, you may order it through
interlibrary
borrowing.
Aeronautics
and Astronautics
Top
of page
Civil
and Environmental Engineering
| Caltech
Seismological Laboratory Preprints Collection |
Contains
a searchable database of almost completely full-text reports. |
| Caltech
W.M. Keck Laboratory of Hydraulics and Water Resources |
Contains
full-text reports (1961 - present). |
Department
of Energy (DOE) Information Bridge
DOE Data Explorer
|
Citations
and full-text reports (1940s-present) detailing basic and
applied scientific research in physics, chemistry, materials,
biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering,
computer and information science, renewable energy, energy
sciences and related areas. Developed and maintained by the
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI).
|
| MCEER
Publications Catalog |
Multidisciplinary
Center for Earthquake Engineering Research (formerly the National
Center for Earthquake Engineering Research). Citations (1987-present).
|
| MIT
Center for Global Change Science |
Some
full-text, mostly citations, 1990-present. |
| National
Information Service for Earthquake Engineering (nisee) |
Contains
citations to technical reports from the following research
centers:
- BLUME
- John A. Blume Earthquake Engineering Center at Stanford
University (1975-present).
- EERL
- Earthquake Engineering Research Laboratory at California
Institute of Technology (1971-present).
- EERC
- Earthquake Engineering Research Center at the University
of California, Berkeley (1969-1997).
- SSRP
- Structural Systems Research Project at the University
of California, San Diego (1986-present)
- PEER
- Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center at the
University of California, Berkeley (1998-present).
- SEMM
- Department of Civil Engineering Technical Reports at
the University of California, Berkeley (1960-present).
|
| Stanford
University Technical Reports |
Contains
a searchable database of technical reports published at Stanford. |
| University
of Illinois Engineering Documents Database |
Contains
citations to technical reports from the following departments:
- CE
- Civil Engineering.
- CEE
- Civil and Environmental Engineering.
- CESL
- Civil Engineering Systems Laboratory.
- CRS
- Construction Research Laboratory.
- HES
- Hydraulic Engineering Series.
- SES
- Sanitary Engineering Series.
- SRS
- Structural Research Series.
- TES
- Transportation Engineering Series.
|
| U.S.
EPA Technical Reports and Publications |
For
detailed description, see also: Earth,
Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences |
| TRAIL |
Technical Report Archive and Image Library: a collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.
currently contains reports from:
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Civil Effects Test Operations
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Division of Biology and Medicine
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Division of Technical Information
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Health and Safety Laboratory
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Office of Technical Information
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Technical Information Service Extension
- U.S. Bureau of Mines
- U.S. Department of Commerce. National Bureau of Standards
|
Top
of page
Computer
Science and Electrical Engineering
| Caltech
Computer Science Department |
Full-text,
1969-present. |
| Carnegie
Mellon University hosts many technical report series not in
NCSTRL at the following links: |
|
| CERFACS Electromagnetism |
Mostly full text, 1995-2007. |
| CERFACS
Parallel Algorithms |
Some full text,
1989-present. |
| Defense
Technical Information Center (DTIC) Technical Reports Database |
Unclassified/unlimited
technical reports published since 1974. The DTIC
Full-text Technical Report Database provides access to
U2 documents added to DTIC's collection from September 1998.
|
| Department
of Energy (DOE) Information Bridge
DOE Data Explorer |
Citations
and full-text reports (1940s-present) detailing basic and
applied scientific research in physics, chemistry, materials,
biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering,
computer and information science, renewable energy, energy
sciences and related areas. Developed and maintained by the
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). |
| HP
Labs Technical Reports |
Mostly
abstracts, 1990-present |
| Microsoft
Technical Reports |
Mostly
full-text, 1993-present |
| MIT
Artificial Intelligence Lab |
Full-text,
1964-2004 |
| MIT
CSAIL |
Full-text,
2003-present |
| Laboratory
for Computer Science |
Full-text,
1900-present |
| MIT
Laboratory for Information and Decision Systems |
Full-text,
1990-present |
| Formerly NCSTRL achives - hosted separately in 2009
(pronounced
"ancestral") was
an international collection of computer science research
reports and papers made available for non-commercial use
from a number of participating institutions and archives.
For the most part, NCSTRL institutions were universities
that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with
some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL
stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reference
Library. |
Among
many others, NCSTRL archives the technical reports of the
following departments:
- Carnegie
Mellon University, Computer Science (1985-present).
- Cornell
University, Computer Science (1968-2002), Computer and Information Science (2003 - present).
- Georgia
Institute of Technology, College of Computing (1993-present).
- Stanford
University, Computer Science (1963-1999), (2000 - present).
- University
of California, Berkeley, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (1982-present).
- University
of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Computer Science (1991-present).
- University
of Michigan, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (1992-present).
- University
of Texas, Austin, Computer Science, (1959-present), AI Laboratory (1971 - present).
|
| Purdue
University, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department |
Citations
(TR-ECE: 1995-present). |
| Stanford
University Technical Reports |
Contains
a searchable database of technical reports published at Stanford. |
| Sun
Microsystems Technical Reports |
Full-text
(1992-present). |
| University
of Illinois Engineering Documents Database |
Contains
citations to technical reports from the following departments:
- CERL
- Computer-based Education Research Laboratory.
- CSG
- Computer Systems Group.
- CSRD
- Center for Supercomputing Research&Development.
- ECE
- Electrical&Computer Engineering.
- EE
- Electrical Engineering.
|
| University
of Illinois, Imaging Technology Group |
Full-text
(1998-present). |
| W3C
Technical Reports and Publications |
Full-text
(1995-present). |
Top
of page
Earth,
Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences
| Caltech
Seismological Laboratory Preprints Collection |
Contains
a searchable database of almost completely full-text reports. |
| CERFACS
Climate Modelling and Global Change |
Mostly
full text, 1995 - present. |
Department
of Energy (DOE) Information Bridge
DOE Data Explorer
|
Citations
and full-text reports (1940s-present) detailing basic and
applied scientific research in physics, chemistry, materials,
biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering,
computer and information science, renewable energy, energy
sciences and related areas. Developed and maintained by the
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). |
| MCEER
Publications Catalog |
Multidisciplinary
Center for Earthquake Engineering Research (formerly the National
Center for Earthquake Engineering Research). Citations (1987-present).
|
| MIT
Center for Global Change Science |
Some
full-text, mostly citations (1990-present). |
| MIT
Joint Program on the Science and Policy of Global Change |
Full-text
(1994-present). |
| National
Information Service for Earthquake Engineering (nisee) |
Contains
citations to technical reports from the following research
centers:
- BLUME
- John A. Blume Earthquake Engineering Center at Stanford
University (1975-present).
- EERL
- Earthquake Engineering Research Laboratory at California
Institute of Technology (1971-present).
- EERC
- Earthquake Engineering Research Center at the University
of California, Berkeley (1969-1997).
- SSRP
- Structural Systems Research Project at the University
of California, San Diego (1986-present)
- PEER
- Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center at the
University of California, Berkeley (1998-present).
- SEMM
- Department of Civil Engineering Technical Reports at
the University of California, Berkeley (1960-present).
|
| Stanford
University Technical Reports |
Full text, Computer Science (1963-1999), (2000 - present) |
| U.S.
EPA Technical Reports and Publications |
Provides
links to the following report series:
- Environmental
Test Methods and Guidelines
- National
Center for Environmental Publications and Information
(NCEPI)
- Office
of Air Quality Planning and Standards (OAQPS) Technology
Transfer Network (TTN)
- Office
of Research and Development (ORD) Publications
- 1997
Technical Assistance Directory for the Office of Research
and Development
- National
Center for Environmental Assessment Publications -
recent risk assessments and guidelines.
- NERL
- Ecosystems Research Division - (1994-1997).
- NERL
- Environmental Sciences Division - recently published
research.
- NHEERL
- Gulf Ecology Division Publications (division of
National Health and Environmental Effects Research
Laboratory).
- NHEERL
- Mid-Continent Ecology Division - published reports
and presentations (1995-present).
- Environmental
Monitoring and Assessment Program (EMAP)
- Office
of Science and Technology (OST) water quality publications.
- Office
of Solid Waste Catalog of Hazardous and Solid Waste Publications:
11th Edition. A select list of EPA's hazardous and solid
waste documents through September 1998.
- Hazardous
Waste Identification Studies - Download copies of
the solvent and petroleum refining residuals studies.
- RCRA
Online - Identifies and indexes RCRA correspondence.
- Technology
Transfer and Support Division [formerly (CERI)]
|
| U.S.
Geological Survey Publications Warehouse |
The
reports and thematic maps database currently contains more
than 69,000 USGS bibliographic citations, including USGS numbered
series begun as early as 1880. Citations and online documents
are added regularly. Availability of content ranges from full
text to bibliographic citation only.
The database will eventually include citations
for all USGS-authored products. Currently it primarily contains
products published by the USGS.
The ability to search recently published
reports has been added. Recently released reports and maps
can be searched by month. This listing is for those reports
for which the USGS is the publisher and have been registered
with the Publications Warehouse. This does not include the
articles published in scientific journals at this time.
|
| University
of Illinois Engineering Documents Database |
Contains
citations to technical reports from the following departments:
- M&M
- Mining and Metallurgy.
- MM&P
- Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum.
- WRC
- Water Resources Center.
|
Top
of page
Energy
Department
of Energy (DOE) Information Bridge
DOE Data Explorer
|
Citations
and full-text reports (1940s-present) detailing basic and
applied scientific research in physics, chemistry, materials,
biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering,
computer and information science, renewable energy, energy
sciences and related areas. Developed and maintained by the
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). |
| MIT:
Laboratory for Energy and the Environment |
Full-text
(1999-present), citations 1994 - 1998). |
| The
Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)
*ONLY
RETRIEVES FULL-TEXT REPORTS* |
Full-text,
but only a subset of NUREGs published since 1997. This is
only a small percentage of the total number of NUREGs published
by the agency and does not include archival reports published
through 1996. |
| Stanford
University Technical Reports |
Contains
a searchable database of technical reports published at Stanford. |
| TRAIL |
Technical Report Archive and Image Library: a collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.
currently contains reports from:
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Civil Effects Test Operations
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Division of Biology and Medicine
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Division of Technical Information
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Health and Safety Laboratory
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Office of Technical Information
- U.S. Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Technical Information Service Extension
- U.S. Bureau of Mines
- U.S. Department of Commerce. National Bureau of Standards
|
| University
of Illinois Engineering Documents Database |
Contains
citations to technical reports from the following departments:
- ERG
- Energy Research Group.
|
Top
of page
Mechanical
Engineering
| Carnegie
Mellon University hosts the following technical report sites
in the field of Mechanical Engineering. |
|
| CERFACS
Computational Fluid Dynamics |
Some full text,
1986-present. |
Department
of Energy (DOE) Information Bridge
DOE Data Explorer
|
Citations
and full-text reports (1940s-present) detailing basic and
applied scientific research in physics, chemistry, materials,
biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering,
computer and information science, renewable energy, energy
sciences and related areas. Developed and maintained by the
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI).
Top of page |
| MIT
CAD Lab (Choose "Technical Report" for publication
type) |
Full-text
(1996-present). |
| MIT
Touch Lab Laboratory for Human and Machine Haptics |
Mostly
full-text (1985-present). |
| Stanford
University Technical Reports |
Contains
a searchable database of technical reports published at Stanford. |
| University
of Illinois Engineering Documents Database |
Contains
citations to technical reports from the following departments:
- ACRC
- Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Center.
- M&I
- Mechanical and Industrial.
- ME
- Mechanical Engineering.
- TAM
- Theoretical and Applied Mechanics.
|
| University
of Michigan Industrial and Operations Engineering |
Contains
a searchable database of reports from following research centers
and groups:
- Center
for Ergonomics.
- DSOL
- Dynamic Systems Optimization Laboratory.
- JTMP
- Japan Technology Management Program.
- TMI
- Tauber Manufacturing Institute.
- TMI
- Program for Research in Manufacturing Systems.
- ITI
- Industrial Technology Institute of Michigan.
- VCAP
- Value Chain Analysis and Management Program.
|
Top
of page
Nuclear
Engineering
Top
of page
|
 |