At MIT

At Academic Institutions

At US Government Sites

At Industry/Research
Organizations
Subject Index



Anne Graham
Barker Engineering
Library
grahama@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Publication Types   

Technical Reports

Technical Reports at Selected Academic Institutions

If the report you find is not provided in full-text, search for the report by author or title in Barton, the MIT Libraries catalog.

If the MIT Libraries do not own the report, you may order it through interlibrary borrowing.

California Institute of Technology

Caltech Seismological Laboratory Preprints Collection Contains a searchable database of almost completely full-text reports.
National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering (nisee) Contains citations to technical reports from the Earthquake Engineering Research Laboratory (EERL) at California Institute of Technology (1971-present).

Caltech Computer Science Technical Reports

Contains the technical reports of California Institute of Technology, Computer Science Department (1969-present).
W.M.Keck Laboratory of Hydraulics and Water Resources Contains full-text reports (1961 - present).
Top of page

Carnegie Mellon University

NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral")

is an international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives. For the most part, NCSTRL institutions are universities that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library.

Among many others, NCSTRL archives the technical reports of Carnegie Mellon University, Computer Science (1991-1995).
Center for Machine Translation Citations, (CMU-CMT: 1987-1998).
School of Computer Science Some full-text, (CMU-CS: 1985, 1990, 1996-present, 1991-1995 archived in NCSTRL).
Software Engineering Institute Mostly full-text, (CMU/SEI: 1986-present).
Institute for Complex Engineered Systems Citations (EDRC and IECS: 1986-present).
Robotics Institute Mostly full-text after 1993, citations from 1980-present (CMU-RI-TR).
Top of page

Cornell University

NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral")

is an international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives. For the most part, NCSTRL institutions are universities that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library.

Among many others, NCSTRL archives the technical reports of Cornell University, Computer Science (1968-present), Theory Center (1986-1997).
Top of page

Georgia Institute of Technology

NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral")

is an international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives. For the most part, NCSTRL institutions are universities that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library.

Among many others, NCSTRL archives the technical reports of Georgia Institute of Technology, College of Computing (1989-1998), Graphics, Visualization and Usability Center (1995-1997).
Top of page

Purdue University

Purdue University, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department Citations, (TR-ECE: 1995-present).
Top of page

Stanford University

NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral")

is an international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives. For the most part, NCSTRL institutions are universities that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library.
Among many others, NCSTRL archives the technical reports of Stanford University, Computer Science (1963-present).
Stanford University Technical Reports Contains a searchable database of technical reports published at Stanford.
Top of page

University of California, Berkeley

NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral") is an international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives. For the most part, NCSTRL institutions are universities that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library. Among many others, NCSTRL archives the technical reports of University of California, Berkeley, Computer Science (1980-present).
National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering (nisee) Contains citations to technical reports from the following research centers:
  • EERC - Earthquake Engineering Research Center at the University of California, Berkeley (1969-1997).
  • PEER - Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center at the University of California, Berkeley (1998-present).
  • SEMM - Department of Civil Engineering Technical Reports at the University of California, Berkeley (1960-present).
Top of page

University of California, San Diego

National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering (nisee) Contains citations to technical reports from the Structural Systems Research Project (SSRP) at the University of California, San Diego (1986-present)
Top of page

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral")

is an international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives. For the most part, NCSTRL institutions are universities that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library.

Among many others, NCSTRL archives the technical reports of the University of Illinois, Computer Science (1991-present).
University of Illinois Engineering Documents Database Contains a searchable database to engineering documents published at the University of Illinois
Top of page

University of Michigan

NCSTRL(pronounced"ancestral") is an international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives. For the most part, NCSTRL institutions are universities that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library. Among many others, NCSTRL archives the technical reports of the University of Michigan, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (1995-present).
University of Michigan Industrial and Operations Engineering Department Contains a searchable database of reports from following research centers and groups:
  • Center for Ergonomics.
  • DSOL - Dynamic Systems Optimization Laboratory.
  • JTMP - Japan Technology Management Program.
  • TMI - Tauber Manufacturing Institute.
  • TMI - Program for Research in Manufacturing Systems.
  • ITI - Industrial Technology Institute of Michigan.
  • VCAP - Value Chain Analysis and Management Program.
Top of page

University of Texas

NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral")

is an international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives. For the most part, NCSTRL institutions are universities that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library.

Among many others, NCSTRL archives the technical reports of the University of Texas, Austin (1972-present).
Top of page

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 12/13/07


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT