Overview Locating Reports Sources Other Websites
The Corporate Reports Collection at Dewey Library consists of annual reports, Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC) filings (including 10Ks), and other sources of financial and textual information on public companies. Reports are generally available only for publicly traded companies.
For current annual reports & 10K and other SEC filings, start with Mergent Online and/or LexisNexis (select Business-->SEC Filings).
For older reports and sources of financial data, our collection includes reports from a variety of sources in paper, electronic, and microfiche formats spanning over 150 years. Consequently, there is no single index to or list of all of the reports in our collection. Depending on your research goals, you may need to consult several sources.
Use this website to determine if the reports you need might be available in our collection:
- locate a report by type or date of report - read tips on using each individual source in our collection and on how to search them for reports from your company of interest
- locate a report by type or date of report
- read tips on using each individual source in our collection and on how to search them for reports from your company of interest
Additional help and research assistance is available to members of the MIT community. Either stop by the Dewey Library, make an appointment with the appropriate subject librarian, or submit a question electronically (MIT only).
Limitations on Access: Access to CD-ROM products is available only to current MIT users and others with library borrowing priveleges, including Privilege Card holders, BLC members, and other select special user categories. Access to certain online products is available only to current MIT community members. Please refer to the Sources page for more information on accessing our collection.
This page was last updated on 04/04/08