Ask Us!

General Resources

Resources by:

Properties

Materials

Chemicals

Need More Help?

Other webpages for property information


Erja Kajosalo
Chemistry Librarian
kajosalo@mit.edu

Angie Locknar
Materials Science and Engineering Librarian
locknar@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Properties of Materials and Chemicals

Resources by Properties: Chemical & Physical

Online Resources [MIT only]: Description
CHEMnetBASE Includes major chemical reference works from Chapman & Hall/CRC, including Combined Chemical Dictionary and Properties of Organic Compounds (both fully sub-structure searchable), as well as The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics; Polymers, A Property Database; and Properties of Organic Compounds.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Provides wide coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds and includes interactive tables

Knovel Handbooks include:

Database of searchable full text of many leading chemistry reference handbooks. Includes critical data on inorganic and organic compounds and pure substances. Features interactive tables and key properties, including physical, thermodynamic, and mechanical properties.

Landolt-Börnstein (Print with online index)

Science Library Reference | QC61.L258

Ask a Librarian for instruction on using this material. 

Some volumes available online via Knovel - Group IV, Volume 5

Static pages: Organic / Inorganic

Searchable Index: Organic

ASU Libraries' Index to Physical, Chemical and Other Property Data Useful to find resources to a specific property (on the right sidebar)

 

Back to top

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on Tuesday, 06-Oct-2009 17:23:34 EDT


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT