Ask Us!

General Resources

Resources by:

Properties

Materials

Chemicals

Need More Help?

Other webpages for property information


Erja Kajosalo
Chemistry Librarian
kajosalo@mit.edu

Angie Locknar
Materials Science and Engineering Librarian
locknar@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Properties of Materials and Chemicals

Resources by Properties: Crystallography

Online resources:
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) The CSD is a respository of small molecule crystal structures.The CSD System also comprises software for database access, structure visualisation and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD.
International Tables for Crystallography Advanced tables and texts on well established and novel topics that are relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials. Emphasis is given to symmetry, diffraction methods and techniques, and physical and chemical properties of crystals.
Print resources:
Atlas of crystal structure types for intermetallic phases Science Library - Reference Collection TN690.4.D33 1991
Crystal data; determinative tables
Science Library - Reference Collection QD908.D663 1972
Crystal structures / Wyckoff
Science Library - Reference Collection QD951.W977 1963
Pearson's handbook of crystallographic data for intermetallic phases Science Library - Reference Collection TN690.4.V55 1991
International tables for crystallography Science Library - Reference Collection & Stacks QD908.I56 1984

The Barker index of crystals; a method for the identification of
crystalling substances
Science Library - Reference Collection QD908.P847

 

Back to top

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on Tuesday, 06-Oct-2009 17:23:34 EDT


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT