Ask Us!

Resources:

Databases
& E-Journals

Preprints & E-prints

New Books

Reference Sources

Internet Resources

News


Organizations:

Societies

Laboratories

Physics at MIT

Other Physics Departments

Physics Libraries


MIT Department of Physics


Mathew Willmott
Library Liaison for Physics
willmott@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Physics & Astrophysics

Preprints and E-Prints

Several of the archives and databases below include links to journals whose electronic subscriptions are provided to the MIT community by the MIT Libraries, as well as links to preprints or E-prints housed on local servers.

  • ArXiv.org
    Formerly know as xxx.lanl.gov, this online archive includes preprints and E-prints in all areas of physics, as well as mathematics, nonlinear science, and computer science.

  • CERN Document Server - Articles and Preprints
    This collection covers particle physics and related technology.

  • Fermilab Preprints
    Monthly lists of Fermilab preprints and technical publications, starting in 1970.

  • ICTP Preprints Archive
    This archive covers the preprints of the the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics starting in 1964. It includes about 10,000 articles in Applied Physics, Condensed Matter and Statistical Physics, Earth System Physics, High Energy, Cosmology and Astroparticle Physics and Mathematics.

  • Mathematical Physics Preprints Archive
    This archive, hosted at the University of Texas, contains preprints in mathematical physics beginning in 1991.

  • NASA Astrophysics Data System
    ADS includes full-text scanned books, journals, proceedings and observatory publications.

  • Physics-Related Free Journals
    PhysNet maintains this list of freely available full-text journals.

  • SPIRES High Energy Physics Literature Database
    Search for preprints and E-prints in high energy physics in this SLAC database.

 

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 11/30/07


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT