Ask Us!

Databases

Books

Internet Resources

MIT Labs, Centers + Initiatives







Angie Locknar
Materials Science and Engineering Librarian
locknar@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Nanoscience and Nanotechnology

Books

 

Some Common Call Numbers

Most books in nanoscience and nanotechnology fields will be found in the Science Library or Barker Engineering Library. Some common call numbers are:

  • QC173.4 and QC176.8.N35 (physical chemistry of nanostructures)
  • T174.7 (nanotechnology)
  • TA418.9.N35 (nanomaterials)
  • TK7874 & TK7878 (nanoelectronics)

 

Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Title: Directory of nanotechnology business and industry
Subjects:  Nanotechnology -- Directories.
Location: Dewey Library - Reference Collection |  HD9696.A1.D57

Author: Borisenko, V. E. (Viktor Evgenevich)
Title: What is what in the nanoworld: a handbook on nanoscience and nanotechnology
Subjects:  Nanoscience.
Subjects:  Nanotechnology.
Location: Hayden Library - Science Reference |  T174.7.B67 2004

Title: Dekker encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology
Subjects:  Nanostructures -- Encyclopedias.
Subjects:  Nanoscience -- Encyclopedias.
Subjects:  Nanotechnology -- Encyclopedias.
Location: Hayden Library - Science Reference | QC176.8.N35.D43 2004  (5 volumes)

Title:  Handbook of nanostructured materials and nanotechnology
Subjects:  Nanostructure materials.
Subjects:  Nanotechnology.
Location: Hayden Library - Science Reference | TA418.9.N35.H36 2000  (5 volumes)

Title: Handbook of organic-inorganic hybrid materials and nanocomposites
Subjects:  Composite materials.
Subjects:  Nanostructure materials.
Subjects:  Organic compounds.
Subjects:  Inorganic compounds.
Subjects:  Polymeric composites.
Location: Hayden Library - Science Reference | TA418.9.C6.H363 2003 (2 vols)

Author: Plunkett, Jack W.
Title: Plunkett's nanotechnology & MEMS industry trends & statistics (summary) [electronic resource]
Subjects:  Nanotechnology -- Directories.
Subjects:  Microelectromechanical systems -- Directories.
Subjects:  Nanotechnology -- Statistics.
Subjects:  Microelectromechanical systems -- Statistics.
Location: Internet Resource **See URL(s) - MIT Access Only
URL:  http://www.books24x7.com/marc.asp?isbn=1593926839


Title: Handbook of nanophase and nanostructured materials
Subjects:  Nanostructure materials -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Location: Hayden Library - Stacks |  TA418.9.N35.H358 2003 (4 vols)
 

 

Possible Search Strategies for Barton


Use Barton, the MIT Libraries catalog, to find books, conference proceedings, or journal titles owned by the MIT Libraries.

Keyword searches :
Use keyword searches to find the term(s) anywhere in the record, or anywhere in a specific field. The truncation symbol * is used to find any letters following "nano", such as nanoscience, nanocomposite, or nanotechnology. Click on the links provided to complete a search in Barton.

Keyword search: nano*

Title keyword: nano*

Subject keyword: nano*

Browse searches:
Use the Subject begins with... search to see a list of subject headings starting with the letters that you enter. Try searching for "nano*" to see the list of all subject headings starting with nano.

Broad subject examples: nanoscience, nanotechnology, nanostructures, nanostructure materials

Specific subject examples: nanocrystals, nanoparticles, nanowires, nanotubes, nanotechnology – periodicals, nanostructures – optical properties

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 11/15/07


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT