Ask Us!

Databases & E-Journals

Properties of Materials and Chemicals

Internet Resources

Professional
Organizations

Table-of-Contents or Alerting Services



MIT Department of Materials Science & Engineering



Angie Locknar
Materials Science and Engineering Librarian
locknar@mit.edu





MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Materials Science and Engineering

Table-of-Contents or Alerting Services

The following is a subset of TOC and Alerting services for Materials Science. For a complete listing of these services, visit our Table of Contents/Research Alert Services page. Services for different publishers are listed under Non-MIT Supported Services.

See also: RSS: Keeping Up with Research

 

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA) Databases
Set up research strategies to be run periodically in CSA databases, such as Metadex, Engineered Materials Abstracts, World Ceramics Abstracts and others in the Materials Science Collection.

ScienceDirect Alerts
From publishers Elsevier, Pergamon, North Holland. Journal or book TOC's are included.
For full text of these journals, see Vera.

Engineering Village Databases
Set up research strategies to be run periodically in Ei Engineering Village databases, such as Inspec and Compendex.

Springer/Kluwer Alert
From publishers Springer and Kluwer.
For full text of selected journals, see Vera.

Wiley InterScience: My Profile
Registration is required to use this contents service, and other services provided by Wiley.
For full text of these journals, see Vera.

 

 

American Chemical Society E-mail Alerts
For full text of these journals, see Vera.

American Physical Society (APS) Email Alerts
Includes Physical Review A-E, Physical Review Letters
For full text of these journals, see Vera.

Materials Research Society Publications Alert

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 11/01/07


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT