Ask Us!

Home

General Research

Journals and E-Journals

Advertising

Brands

Consumer Behavior

Demographics

Direct Marketing

Statistics

Organizations

Related Websites


Sloan School of Management

 

Maggie Bartley
Dewey Library
mbart@mit.edu

 




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Marketing

Statistics & Market Data

The following resources are located in the Dewey Library unless otherwise noted. Databases are available off-campus with MIT certificates. See Barton for full bibliographic information for each title.

EIU Country Intelligence (database, available off-campus)

Europa World Yearbook
Reference JN3.E89
A directory/statistical handbook of governments and economies around the world.

Global Market Information Database (database, available off-campus)
Country data, consumer lifestyles, market sizes, forecasts, brands and companies, information sources, major market profiles, and market analysis.

International Marketing Data and Statistics
Reference HA42.I5

LexisNexis Statistical (database, available off-campus)
Searchable indexes. American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), Index to International Statistics (IIS). Often includes detailed listing of tables and charts.

Market Share Reporter
Reference HF5410.M35
Comparative statistics and rankings on companies, brands, and products in North America.

Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Reference HA202.A2
CD-ROM edition at Reserve Desk - CDROM HA202.A2

Statistical Abstract of the World
Reference HA154.S83

Statistical Yearbook (United Nations)
Reference HA12.5.U57

TableBase (database, available off-campus)
Focus on tabular information, including demographics, market share and more.

World Bank Atlas
Reference G1046.G1.I61
Graphical representation of comparative statistics on a wide range of social and economic topics affecting humanity.

World Development Indicators (database, available off-campus)
Population, environmental, economic, health, labor, and business statistics of developing countries collected from various international organizations.

 


empty

This page was last updated on 11/01/07


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT