Ask Us!

Internet Collections by
Period, Genre etc.

Databases & E-Journals

Specific Authors or
Works

Literary Works in
Full Text


Literary Meta-Sites

Reference Works

Miscellaneous
Sites:
Listervs, Societies,
etc.


MIT Literature Department


Marlene Manoff
Associate Head/
Collection Manager,
Humanities Library
mmanoff@MIT.EDU





MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides      

literature

Databases & Electronic Journals

Databases for Literature
E-Journals for Literature

The links above will connect to the Vera database of MIT's electronic resources.

Electronic Journals   These links are free and open to all visitors:

  • Arts & Letters Daily, current year only
  • Bryn Mawr Classical Review, 1990 to the present
  • Context : a forum for literary arts and culture
  • CTheory, 1993 to the present
  • Cultural Analysis
  • Currents in Electronic Literacy
  • Cultronix, 1994 to the present
  • DHQ (Digital Humanities Quarterly)
  • Early Modern Literary Studies, 1995 to the present
  • EBR: Electronic Book Review, 1995 to the present
  • Jouvert: a journal of postcolonial studies (no dates)
  • The Medieval Review (formerly the Bryn Mawr Medieval Review), 1993 to the present
  • The New Compass: A Critical Review, 2003 to the present
  • New York Review of Books (recent issues only)
  • Other Voices: The (e)journal of Cultural Criticism, 1997 to the present
  • Postmodern Culture, 1990 to the present
  • Renaissance Forum: An Electronic Journal of Early-Modern Literary and Historical Studies, 1996 to the present
  • Romantic Circles Reviews, 1997 to the present
  • Romanticism on the Net, 1996 to the present
  • The Stanford Humanities Review, 1994 - 2000
  • Studies in Bibliography, 1948 to the present
  • Surfaces, 1991 to the 1999 [English version]
  • Surfaces, 1991 to the 1999 [French version]
  •  

     

     


    empty

    This page was last updated on 02/29/08


    empty
    MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT