Islamic Architecture, Art, and Urbanism Library Resources

Visual Resources

Holdings
› Teaching Collection
› Aga Khan Archive

Services
› Research Help



More Resources

ArchNet
› Image Databases
› Map Databases



AKPIA

Textual Resources


Rotch Access in RVC
rotch-access@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides    

Islamic Architecture,
Art, and Urbanism
Visual Resources

Islamic Architecture, Art, and Urbanism > Visual Resources > Teaching Collection

Teaching Collection

The Islamic art and architecture images in Rotch Visual Collections Teaching Collection primarily support the various activities of the Aga Khan Program for Islamic Architecture, its faculty and students and the courses of its curriculum, such as Religious Architecture and Islamic Cultures, Theories and Histories of Architectural Preservation, and Architecture of Cairo.

All members of the MIT community may use the Teaching Collection of Rotch Visual Collections providing the materials are not needed for classroom presentation. Slides from the Teaching Collection circulate for a one- to seven-day period. During the regular semester, Rotch Visual Collections is open Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5 pm. For hours during the IAP period and other special hours, please refer to the MIT Libraries information page.

Images in the Teaching Collection are subject to copyright protection; they may be used only within "fair use" guidelines and may not be reproduced.

We invite faculty members to make requests for new acquisitions needed for courses and seminars; please contact the Rotch Access Staff <rotch-access@mit.edu>.




This page was last updated on Thursday, 16-Jul-2009 08:02:23 EDT
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT