Islamic Architecture, Art, and Urbanism Library Resources

Visual Resources

Holdings
› Teaching Collection
› Aga Khan Archive
  › Archive Sources
  › Permissions

Services
› Research Help



More Resources

ArchNet
› Image Databases
› Map Databases



AKPIA

Textual Resources


Rotch Access in RVC
rotch-access@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides    

Islamic Architecture,
Art, and Urbanism
Visual Resources

Islamic Architecture, Art, and Urbanism > Visual Resources > Aga Khan Visual Archive > Archive Sources

Aga Khan Visual Archive Sources

The Aga Khan Visual Archive consists of visual documentation issuing from three sources.

Summer Travel Grant
Photo documentation submitted by recipients of the Aga Khan Program for Islamic Architecture Summer Travel Grant reflects the great diversity of student field research conducted over a period of nearly twenty-five years.

Aga Khan Award for Architecture
Images of projects submitted to the Aga Khan Award for Architecture, a triennial juried competition administered by the Aga Khan Trust for Culture, offer a look at original designs, restoration, conservation, and urbanization projects around the world.

Donations
Images donated by architects, scholars, MIT Department of Architecture faculty, students, and alumni enrich the collection with documentation of many built works that do not appear in published resources.

For one example of the Archive's unique resources developed through donations, browse the collection compiled by Omar Khalidi, Islamic Architecture Libarian, entitled Designed Mosques in the United States and Canada.




This page was last updated on 04/22/08
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT