Islamic Architecture, Art, and Urbanism Library Resources

Visual Resources

Holdings
› Teaching Collection
› Aga Khan Archive
  › Archive Sources
  › Permissions

Services
› Research Help



More Resources

ArchNet
› Image Databases
› Map Databases



AKPIA

Textual Resources


Rotch Access in RVC
rotch-access@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides    

Islamic Architecture,
Art, and Urbanism
Visual Resources

Islamic Architecture, Art, and Urbanism > Visual Resources > Aga Khan Visual Archive

Aga Khan Visual Archive

The Aga Khan Visual Archive collects, preserves and makes accessible visual materials issuing from three sources: the Aga Khan Program for Islamic Architecture, the Aga Khan Award for Architecture, and donations.

The Archive represents a rich and unique collection documenting a broad range of historic and contemporary architecture of the Islamic world. Though designed primarily as a resource for teaching and research, Archive images are also available to institutions and individuals seeking rights and reproduction permission.

Select images from the Archive have been incorporated into the Teaching Collection of Rotch Visual Collections and many also appear on ArchNet.

Access to the Archive
Images in the Archive do not circulate and may only be consulted on site. The Archive is open by appointment to the MIT community and the public.
For more information about access, please review the Aga Khan Visual Archive policies and rules for use.

Contact Information
Aga Khan Visual Archive
Rotch Access Staff
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Building 7, Room 304
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
617.253.6209
rotch-access@mit.edu




This page was last updated on 04/23/08
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT