Home

U.S. Government

State & Local Government

International







Robert Kehner
Dewey Library
kehner@mit.edu


MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Government Information

State and Local Government

Collection Scope | Related Pages at MIT | Databases | Outside Resources

Collection Scope

The MIT Libraries have a basic level collection of state and local documents. Documents from state and local planning agencies are at Rotch Library. Materials on state politics and government are at Dewey Library. Earth science publications from state geological surveys are at Lindgren Library.

Related Pages at MIT

Urban Studies and Planning

Databases

Index to Current Urban Documents (ICUD) Region I [New England]
Searchable index of reports and research generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies. MIT access covers Region I: New England, NJ and NY. MIT only

MassBedrock
Information about businesses and economic development in Massachusetts

State and Local Documents Database
This index, compiled by the BPL's Government Documents Department, includes documents by Boston city and Massachusetts state government agencies, as well as publications of selected civic groups, research institutions, and public policy organizations. Most publications in the index were published after 1980.

Outside Resources

Boston Redevelopment Authority

Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Department of Fisheries, Wildlife and Environmental Law Enforcement

Executive Office of Environmental Affairs

MassGIS - Office of Geographic and Environmental Information

State and Local Government - Government Documents Round Table, American Library Association

State and Local Governments
Links to various state and local goverment sites provided by the Library of Congress

State and Local Statutes and Legislation
Full-text state constitutions, statutes (called codes or compiled laws in some states), legislation (bills, amendments and similar documents), session laws (bills that have become laws), and administrative rules

 

 

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 10/16/07


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT