Home

U.S. Government

State & Local Government

International







Robert Kehner
Dewey Library
kehner@mit.edu


MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Government Information

International

Collection Scope | Related Pages at MIT | Databases | Outside Resources

Collection Scope

The MIT Libraries collect international documents in all formats from many intergovernmental organizations and national governments to support the Institute's academic programs, most notably those in economics, political science, and urban studies and planning. Dewey Library in particular has strong collections of materials published by the United Nations system, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, the World Bank, the International Monetary Fund, and the European Union, as well as statistical publications of national governments.

Related Pages at MIT

Political Science and Government

Databases

SourceOECD [Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development]
OECD's publications portal. Includes access to OECD periodicals, monographs, annual reports, and statistical databases. MIT only

PAIS International
This database consists of indexing and abstracting of articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs. MIT only

Outside Resources

Governments on the WWW
Comprehensive database of governmental institutions on the World Wide Web: parliaments, ministries, offices, law courts, embassies, city councils, public broadcasting corporations, central banks, multi-governmental institutions etc. Includes also political parties.

International Organizations - Government Documents Round Table, American Library Association

International Resources - Government Publications (Northwestern University)

Multilaterals Project (International Treaties)

United Nations


 

 

 

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 10/16/07


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT