Databases, E-Journals and Related Pages

Web Sites at MIT & Beyond

New Books and Other Sources

Statistics

Industry Information




Katherine McNeill

Data Services and Economics Librarian
mcneillh@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Energy

Industry Information

Following are Libraries' resources that can help you to begin to research information about the energy industry.

Overviews:

Investext Plus (MIT only)
A collection of investment research reports from brokerages, investment banks, and consulting firms. Under Industry Search, select either Energy or Utilities (Power).

Plunkett Research Online (MIT only)
Trends, statistics, and company profiles organized under: Alternative & Renewable Energy or Energy & Utilities.

ISI Emerging Markets (MIT only)
Database of news, company, and financial data from emerging markets in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. For any given country browse to: Industry > Industry Profiles > and select among several energy-related industry categories.

Market Research:

Frost and Sullivan (MIT only: certificates required)
Full-text global market research reports containing analyses and forecasts of technical market trends. Browse or search reports under Energy & Power Systems.

Business Monitor (MIT only)
Provides industry sector, economic, political and company research on over 175 countries. Browse industry research under: Oil & Gas or Petrochemicals.

Articles from Journals, News Sources, and Trade Publications:

ABI/INFORM Global (MIT only)
Indexes and abstracts more that 1,600 leading business and management publications.

ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry (MIT only)
Covers more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus.

Business and Industry (MIT only)
Multi-industry fulltext database covering 1994 to the present with a special focus on global company, industry, product, and market information.

Business Source Premier (MIT only)
Offers full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources.

Factiva (MIT only)
A database of 8,000 news and business publications (most in fulltext), and company and industry information.

LexisNexis Academic (MIT only)
Provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources, including industry and market publications.

Trade Associations:

Detailed information on an industry often is tracked by associations that represent its members. For example:

To search for associations, consult the Encyclopedia of Associations (consult its record in the Barton catalog for locations).

See Also:

Company Information: U.S.

Industry Information

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 05/20/08


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT