Related MIT links:

Economic Development Data

Rotch Library

 

Omar Khalidi
Regional Planning and Development Librarian
okhalidi@mit.edu







MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Regional Planning and Development

Databases & Electronic Journals

Databases for Regional Planning and Development
E-Journals for Regional Planning and Development

The links above will connect to the Vera database of MIT's electronic resources.

 

Global & Regional Development Resources

United Nations Development Program (UNDP)
Africa - great links from the African Studies Center, University of Pennsylvania
Asia - from the Virtual Library on International Development
Latin America - selected social and economic data (USAID)

Multilateral Development Banks

African Development Bank
Asian Development Bank
Inter-American Development Bank
Islamic Development Bank
World Bank

Microcredit Lending Programs

Grameen Bank (Bangladesh)
Microcredit & Micro-Enterprise Links (International Development Network)

Selected Government Development Agencies

Australian Agency for International Development
International Development Research Centre (Canada)
Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA)
Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)
Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA)
US Agency for International Development (USAID)

NGOs & Web Metasites

Bank Information Center (BIC) - monitors the World Bank & others
Development Alternatives Group (India)
Environnement et Developpement du Tiers Monde (ENDA) (Senegal)
Global Development Network
Global System for Sustainable Development (MIT)
International Development Network (USA)
International Institute for Sustainable Development (Canada)
South Asia Network of Economic Research Institutes (SANEI)
Third World Network (Malaysia)

Housing & Human Settlements

CERCA - focus on Central America (Costa Rica)
Forum: Habitat in Developing Countries (meta-site)
Human Settlements in Asia (Thailand)
United Nations Center for Human Settlements (Habitat)

Key Reference Works & Data Sources

Human Development Report - latest annual report from the UNDP (Rotch Reference HN25 .H86). Full-text of past Reports.

World Development Report - annual report from the World Bank
 
World Development Indicators 
(World Bank) (Dewey Library CD-ROM) - online version with sample data from the World Bank

Best Indexes to Articles on International Development

International Development Abstracts - searchable in GEOBASE (MIT only). Print version: Rotch Reference HC59.69 .I57

Rural Development Abstracts (print only). Rotch Reference ZHN49 .C6 .R874

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 10/04/07


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT