|
Data Services > Data
Access by Subject > Political Science & Government
See also: Data Centers, Multi-subject Sources, Political Science & Government Subject Guide, Subject Guides, and Subject Experts.
Political Science & Government
General | Voting and Elections | Government
Administration
General
Policy Agendas Project
Enables the user to create graphs and charts of U.S. Congressional priorities,
going back to 1946.
Vital Statistics on American Politics
Covers campaign finance, elections, political parties, public
opinion and other topics.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JK274.S74
Dewey Library - Reserve Desk | CDROM JK274.S74
Vital Statistics on the Presidency: Washington to Clinton
Provides an array of data on the presidency.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JK518.R34 1998
Voting and Elections
America Votes
Dewey Library - Stacks | JK1967.A51 (latest on Reference)Primary and
general election results for Senate, House, and Gubernatorial races.
American National Election Studies
Data
on voting, public opinion, and political participation.
Available via ICPSR or
the Geospatial
and Statistical Data Center, University of Virginia.
Campaign
Finance Reports and Data (Federal Election Commission)
Provides data on campaign finance by candidate, Political Action Committees,
and party.
Congressional Roll Call
Record of roll call votes in both chambers of the United States Congress.
Dewey Library - Stacks | JK1051.C7494 (latest on Reference)
Via ICPSR
Office
of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives: Election Statistics
Provides
official vote counts from the states and territories for all federal
elections from 1920-present.
United States Congressional
Elections, 1788-1997: the Official Results of the Elections of the 1st
through 105th Congresses
Compiles official election returns for members of Congress.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | JK1967.D77 1998
Government Administration
Budget of the United States
Government
Collection of: budget message of the President,
information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year,
and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal
year.
Dewey Library - Reserve Desk | CDROM HJ2051.A32
Dewey Library - Basement | HJ2051.A32 1948-
Census of Governments
Survey of state and local
government
organization, public employment, and government finance.
1992- available at U.S. Census
Bureau Federal, State, and Local Governments page.
1957-1992 available at Dewey Library Stacks | JS3.A22 (latest on Reference)
Government Finance Statistics Yearbook
Information on revenue grants, expenditures, and debts for governments worldwide.
Dewey Library - Stacks | HJ101.G68 v.1 (1977)- (latest on Reference)
This page was last updated on 10/03/07 |