MIT Libraries

Social Science Data Services
Finding and Managing Data for Research

 
 

Public Opinion

Kaiser Network Health Poll Search
Searchable archive of public opinion questions on health issues.

Gallup Poll; Public Opinion
Annual index of gallup polls since 1935. Contains a keyword index and demographic breakdown.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | HN90.P8.G175

Guide to Published Public Opinion Statistics (University of California, San Diego)
Listing of publications of poll results, as well as indexes to polls by subject.

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data, including numerous public opinion polls. Search for studies with "public opinion" as a subject term.

Index to International Public Opinion
This annual publication provides statistics, polls, and opinion survey data conducted in 68 countries from 1978 to the present.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | HM261.I552

Polling The Nations (MIT only)
Collection of public opinion information from the United States and more than 90 countries around the world. The database includes the full text of the questions and responses covering a broad range of issues since 1986.

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Provides access to data files from polls covering a range of social, business, and policy issues, as well as to iPOLL, its question-level online database of survey results since 1935. Note: Roper studies and databases may be used only by current MIT students, faculty, and staff; registration at the Roper site is required.

 

This page was last updated on Thursday, 16-Jul-2009 08:02:31 EDT

Subject Expert

Katherine McNeill
Data Services and Economics Librarian
Dewey Library

mcneillh@mit.edu
617-253-0787

Need help? Ask Us!


Quick Links

- Harvard-MIT Data Center

- ICPSR


New Resources

- China Data Online (MIT only)
- Historical Statistics of the United States (MIT only)
MIT
Katherine McNeill, Data Services and Economics Librarian, mcneillh@mit.edu
MIT Libraries - Ask Us!
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02139-4397 USA