Industrial Statistics Database
Contains industrial production, employment, and capital data broken down
by country, industry and year.
Three-digit ISIC (INDSTAT3-Rev.2): Dewey Library - Reserve Desk | CDROM HD2329.U55
2004- (latest on Reference on a workstation
in Dewey Library)
Four-digit ISIC (INDSTAT4): Dewey Library - Reserve Desk | CDROM HD2329.U56
2000- (latest on Reference on a workstation
in Dewey Library)
International Yearbook of Industrial Statistics
World-wide statistics on current performance and trends in the manufacturing
Dewey Library - Stacks | HC59.H293 1995- (latest on Reference)
Under OECD Databases
see Indicators for Industry and Services and Industrial Structure.
U.S. Census Bureau Surveys
Every 5 years, the Economic Census profiles American business from
the national to the local level. It is comprised of censuses of
broad industry areas: construction, manufacturing, minerals, retail trade,
services, transportation, and wholesale trade. The survey has changed over
time (see a History
of the 1997 Economic Census).
For more information see:
Industry Research Using the Economic Census: How
to Find It, How to Use It
Dewey Library - Stacks | HC101.B594 2004
The Libraries' provide access to the
||U.S. Census Bureau web site
||In CD-ROM on Reserve at Dewey Library; search Barton for CD-ROMs
with "economic census" in the title.
||In print in Dewey and other Libraries. Search Barton under
the name of the census. For select years, refer to the Census
Catalog and Guide: Dewey Library - Reference Collection | ZHA201.U58.
|prior to 1963
In print in storage at the Off Campus Collection
(OCC). Refer to Bureau of the Census Catalog
of Publications, 1790-1972. Dewey Library -
Reference Collection | ZHA201.U58 1974. Then
consult DDC microfiche catalog, card #937 for
location in storage.
Note: Starting in 1810, was conducted as part of the decennial census,
entitled the Census of Manufactures, then the Census of Business. See
the Libraries' Census
Guide. It was conducted every 5 years
beginning in 1967.
by the Census Bureau in all years in which the Economic Census is not
conducted, this survey provides sample estimates of statistics for manufacturing
establishments on topics such as employment, value of shipments, capital
expenditures, and energy used.
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | HD9724.A211 1949-
Since 1904, provides monthly, quarterly, and annual data on industrial
activity, with a focus on production and shipment of products.
Dewey Library - Basement (File cabinet in LC room). Organized in folders
by industry; select data back to the early 1980s.