U.S. Federal Agencies | International Organizations | Research Centers |
U.S. Federal Agencies
of Economic Analysis
Provides access to data on U.S. regional, national, international, and industry
Economic Indicators (Council
of Economic Advisers)
Monthly compilation of prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing
power, credit, money and Federal finance.
Dewey Library - Journal Collection | 1948:May- |
Latest 20 years on 1st floor; earlier in basement
FRED (Federal Reserve
Bank of St. Louis)
A database of over 13,000 historical U.S. financial and economic time series,
including interest rates, commercial banking and monetary data. Includes GeoFRED,
a data-mapping tool which displays color-coded employment data on the state,
MSA, and county levels.
FRASER (Federal Reserve Board)
Historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.
International Financial Statistics (MIT
Economic time series data data for member countries of the International Monetary
Fund, covering approximately 26,000 economic concepts, including exchange rates,
prices, production, trade, balance of payments, banking and financial systems,
employment, and many other indicators.
Under OECD Databases see Economic Outlook, Main Economic Indicators, and National
World Development Indicators (MIT
Statistical data on the global economy for over 200 countries. Contains time
series data from 1960-current for over 550 development indicators.
Bureau of Economic Research: Data
Provides links to data files in areas such as macroeconomics, industries, international
trade, social surveys, and health care.
Datastream Advance (MIT only)
Comprehensive financial and economic database with domestic and international
coverage, including over 87,000 economic time series.
Dewey Library workstation
12 or on
workstations in the Sloan Trading Room, E52-010.
Global Financial Database (MIT
Collection of international and U.S. financial and economic data. Has more than
6500 current and historical (some back more than 100 years) data series covering
over 150 countries.
IHS Global Insight
Historical data on national income accounts, balance of payments, foreign debt,
exchange rates, money supply, and employment, among other categories. Provides
access to the Basic U.S. Economic Indicators and International Economic Indicators
data banks. IHS Global Insight can be accessed via one of two interfaces: