In Barton, the MIT Libraries' catalog:
- Under Advanced Search, select Search by Physical Format
and limit your search to either CD-ROMs and DVD-ROMs or Electronic
- Use keyword and subject terms such as: statistics and data, combined
with your topic of interest.
In Vera, the MIT Libraries' listing
of databases and e-journals:
- Browse the databases under Statistics.
- Some databases within subject areas may also have data and statistics.
In the Harvard-MIT Data Center:
- Browse among collections available to MIT.
- Search for datasets across multiple collections.
- Utilize the Subset/Analysis feature to explore datasets before downloading.
For finding statistical resources by subject:
- our page on finding data by subject
- Statistical Abstract of
the United States
Collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States.
Containing detailed source citations, also points to other data from a variety
of Federal agencies and private organizations.
Dewey Library - Stacks | HA202.A2 1878- (latest on Reference)
- Instat: International Statistics Sources: Subject Guide to Sources of
International Comparative Statistics.
Guide to resources on comparative statistics from governmental and non-governmental
Dewey Library - Reference Collection | HA155.I42 1995 v.1 & 2.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
This database provides not only tables of historical data, but extensive accompanying documentation which points to sources of data on various subjects.
Conduct a literature review in your field and investigate the data sources
that the researchers cite.