Ask Us!

Library Catalog,
Databases &
E-Journals

Directories

Directories for Specific
Industries

Corporate Profiles

Regional
Information Sources

Stock and
Financial Data

Web Sites of Interest

Corporate Reports

Company Information:
International




Sloan School of Management


Alex Caracuzzo
Dewey Library
alex3@mit.edu



MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides   

Company Information: U.S.

For starting points for specific research questions on companies, see the Dewey Research Advisor. If you need additional assistance, Ask Us!

Library Catalog

Books and journals in the MIT Libraries' collections can be found by searching in Barton.
For journal articles, essays in books, newspaper articles, books in other library's collections, and materials beyond what is held in MIT collections, use the databases listed below.

Databases

The following databases will be most helpful for US Companies research.

Web-based

ABI/Inform (Covers 1,400 journals covering business and management topics from international and U.S. publications, 1971-present)
Business & Industry (Source of statistics, market share, and related information)
Business Source Premier (Covers 1,600 publications covering business and management topics from U.S. and international publications, 1985 - present)
Compustat via WRDS (Company financial data)
D&B Million Dollar Database (Directory of approximately 1.6 million leading US and Canadian public and private companies)
Factiva (Database of news and business publications, media transcripts and company reports)
Hoover's Online (Online version of print directories offering corporate profiles)
Investext Plus (Investment research reports from brokerages, investment banks, and consulting firms)
LexisNexis Academic (Full-text of many news, business and legal resources)
ProQuest General Reference (Access to a broad spectrum of journals, periodicals, and dissertations)
Reference USA (Online business directory and consumer data)

CD-ROM and Local Installation - only available at terminals in Dewey Library

DataStream - Company financial data

Disclosure Select - Full text annual reports, 10Ks and Proxies for top US companies

LaserD - Image reproductions of Annual Reports 1991-1995
Other Annual Reports available on microfiche

SDC Platinum - Financial database of IPOs, Corporate Mergers, and Venture Capital data

Databases for Management & Business
- This link will connect to the Vera database of MIT's electronic resources. Please note: many Vera resources are only accessible to the MIT community.

Electronic Journals

E-Journals for Management & Business
- This link will connect to the Vera database of MIT's electronic resources. Please note: many Vera resources are only accessible to the MIT community.

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 10/02/07


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT