Ask Us!

Business Database Advisor


A-Z List of Business Databases at MIT (PDF)

Citing Sources

Database Searcher's Cheatsheet (PDF)

Site Index


Dewey Library for Management and Social Sciences




Maggie Bartley
mbart@mit.edu



MIT libraries MIT Libraries

Business Database Advisor

Management Databases:
Business Faculty & Practitioner Research

ABI/INFORM Global
Full text articles and citations to articles in management research journals.

Business Source Complete
Citations and full text of articles in management research journals. Some overlap with ABI/Inform Global.

Conference Board Research Database
Full text research reports on current issues in management and the US and global economies.

Harvard Business School Case Studies Index
Search for HBS Case Studies and other publications at this site. Note: Sloan students should check with CopyTech about purchasing HBS Case Studies.

SSRN: Social Science Research Network
Citations to articles and working papers, including working papers from MIT's Sloan School and Dept. of Economics. Includes full text.

Web of Science
Contains citations to articles in research journals for business, industrial engineering, operations research, and other fields. Can be used to track cited and citing articles.




 

Business school faculty and other researchers conduct research to solve problems, explore new ideas, and generate new knowledge. Their research is reported in peer-reviewed management research journals.

Some management journals cover a range of topics (e.g., MIT Sloan Management Review) while others are devoted to subfields (e.g., Journal of Management Information Systems). Articles in management research journals are good sources for

  • evaluations of best practices
  • analyses of common problems
  • emerging management issues

Research findings may also be informally disseminated prior to publication via institutional publications known as working papers.

 

 

 


This page was last updated on 05/01/08
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT