Ask Us!

Introduction

Company Profiles

Industry Overviews

Law & Regulation

Market Analyses

Patents, Licensing & Strategic Alliances

Prices, Supply & Distribution

Research & Development


Maggie Bartley Instruction Coordinator, Dewey Library
mbart@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides     

Biotechnology & Pharmaceutical Industry Information

Industry Overviews

Reports & Statistics

BioWorld Biotechnology State of the Industry Report

Annual review of new product development, corporate deals, financial data and stock performance.
Latest edition: Dewey Library Reference Collection at call number HD9999.B442.B58. Earlier editions in Dewey Library stacks.

HDMA Factbook: Industry Overview
Data and trends related to healthcare supply chains compiled by the Healthcare Distribution Management Association. Includes statistics on pricing, consumer demographics, health care expenditures, prescriptions dispensed.
Latest edition: Dewey Library Reference Collection at call number HD9666.1.H362. Earlier editions in Dewey Library stacks.
Data also available on CDROM on Reserve, Dewey Library Service Desk.

Investext
Wall Street analysts' reports on companies and industries. Reports on the pharmaceutical industry often include data on number of prescriptions dispensed, by product name.

Market Insight
Standard and Poor's research surveys on the current environment, trends, ratios and statistics for 50+ industries. Select Biotechnology or Pharmaceuticals from the Industry Menu to retrieve current surveys.

Medical Device Daily State of the Industry Report
Annual review of developments and trends in the medical device industry.
Latest edition: Dewey Library Reference Collection at call number HD9994.A1.M43.

Plunkett Research Online
Research reports and statistics on the biotechnology industry. Select Biotechnology from the Industry Research Centers to retrieve a current report on industry trends, companies, and statistics. The biotechnology report includes some coverage of pharmaceuticals.

Journals & Newsletters

BIO-IT World

Monthly trade journal covering technology and innovation in drug discovery, development, and clinical trials.
Dewey Library Journal Collection.
See also the related website at http://www.bio-itworld.com/.

D&MD Newsletter
Monthly newsletter covering developments in the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industries.
On Reserve, Dewey Library Service Desk.

International Journal of Biotechnology
Quarterly journal of refereed articles on management and economics of the biotechnology industry.
To access this electronic journal, go to Vera, the MIT Libraries' electronic collection. Type the title into the Vera search box.

If you need additional assistance, AskUs!

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 02/12/08


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT