Ask Us!

Introduction

Company Profiles

Industry Overviews

Law & Regulation

Market Analyses

Patents, Licensing & Strategic Alliances

Prices, Supply & Distribution

Research & Development

 



Maggie Bartley
Instruction Coordinator, Dewey Library
mbart@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Subject Guides     

Biotechnology & Pharmaceutical Industry Information

Company Profiles

BioSpace.com
A free, commercially based web directory of life science companies and organizations.

CorpTech
A directory of public and private US high tech companies, including biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies. Can be searched by company name, industry sector or product type.

Massachusetts Biotechnology Industry Directory
Freely available directory from the Massachusetts Biotechnology Council.  Company profiles and statistics grouped by market sector, size, and location.

Mergent Online

Historical financial data, annual reports, and corporate filings.

ReCap.com (Show MIT ID in Dewey Library, E53-100)
Data on biotechnology companies, including strategic alliances, SEC filings, clinical trials, employment agreements, and industry contacts.

Scrip Pharmaceutical Companies Fact File (Local workstation in Dewey Library, E53-100)
Information on 1500+ pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies worldwide. Includes data on financial performance, locations and subsidiaries, products, joint ventures and agreements, mergers and acquisitions, and R&D projects.

Start-Up: Windhover's Review of Emerging Medical Ventures (two simultaneous users)
Monthly journal with information on new companies, emerging technologies, and trends in the health care marketplace.

U.S., Canadian, and European Biotechnology VC Directory

Includes contact and portfolio information for venture capital firms in biotechnology. Also lists biotechnology companies and their investors.
Latest edition: Dewey Library Reference Collection at call number HD9999.B44.B56. Earlier editions in Dewey Library stacks.



If you need additional assistance, AskUs!


 

 

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 05/01/08


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT