Ask Us!

 

 



Angie Locknar
Barker Engineering Library
locknar@mit.edu




MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Course Pages    Spring/Summer 2008

Master of Engineering in Manufacturing

Getting started:

View these video tutorials to get started using the MIT Libraries.

Finding Articles

Getting to Full Text

Database Search Tips

These videos require the Adobe Flash Player.

 

Finding articles on manufacturing or engineering topics:

Note: you will need MIT Certificates to access these resources from off-campus.

  • Compendex: a database of citations for articles in all areas of engineering
  • Inspec: a database of citations for articles in electronics, computers, control, robotics, and physics.
  • Video Tutorial: Compendex and Inspec (3:37)


Finding articles or information on industry or management topics:

  • Try the Business Database Advisor. This tool will walk you through databases related to your research need. Use the site index page to get an overview of all the research categories.
  • The Dewey Research Advisor is a Q&A database to help you get started on a variety of topics. Just enter your search terms (for example "manufacturing" or "supply chain") and see what our experts recommend.
  • Note: you will need MIT Certificates to access these resources from off-campus.
  • For other database suggestions (depending on your research topic), Ask Us!


Managing your citations
: Overview of Bibliographic Software


Need help?

  • Ask Us! Library staff are happy to help you find what you need.

 


empty

empty This page was last updated on 02/27/08


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT