STS.091 Home
Find Background Information
Find Books
Find Articles
Get Full Text
Build a Bibliography With Refworks
Find Primary Sources
Find News Sources
Evaluate Information
Get Help
Information Navigator
Michelle Baildon STS Librarian baildon@mit.edu
MIT Libraries subscribe to several relevant databases; some contain full text, others contain citations & abstracts only. You may want to search more than one to be most comprehensive. (See Locate Full Text for guidance in tracking down the documents you need.)
Don't limit yourself to the databases listed below! Many others in different disciplines (e.g., art, film, or music) might also be useful for your research. Use VERA (Virtual Electronic Resource Access) to find additional resources.
INDEXES & ABSTRACTS
HISTORY & OTHER DISCIPLINARY INDEXES
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/hist-scitech
Communication & Mass Media Complete (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/candmm
America: History and Life (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/america
MLA International Bibliography (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/mla
Anthropology Plus (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/anthro-plus
Sociological Abstracts (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/socabs
Women's Studies International (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/wsi
GENERAL & INTERDISCIPLINARY INDEXES
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (part of Web of Science) (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/webofsci
PAIS International (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/pais
PAIS Archive (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/paisarc
ProQuest Research Library (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/proquest
FULL-TEXT ONLINE JOURNAL COLLECTIONS
AnthroSource (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/a-source
JSTOR Scholarly Journal Archive (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/jstor
Project Muse (MIT only) http://libraries.mit.edu/get/muse
This page was last updated on Thursday, 16-Jul-2009 08:02:33 EDT