Ask Us!

Ask the 12.000 librarians:
12-lib@mit.edu


Home

Water Data by State/Country

Article Databases and web links


GIS

Evaluate Sources

Cite Sources


12.000 Homepage


Chris Sherratt, Lindgren Librarian gcsherra@mit.edu

Michael Noga, Collection Manager,
Science Library
mnoga@mit.edu





MIT

MIT libraries MIT Libraries
Course Pages   

12.000: Solving Complex Problems

Databases and related web sites

Get the right subject databases here. See Vera for more choices.

General and News
(top)
Greenwire Tracks national environmental and energy action; provides information on the environmental issues being debated today in every state, the White House, federal agencies, the courts, and the media.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Articles from local, national and international newspapers, magazines and industrial publications.
Proquest Research Library Indexes thousands of journals, newspapers and magazines in a broad range of subjects.

Science and Technology

(top)

Compendex

Find articles, conference papers, and reports in all fields of engineering. 1884 - present.

Water Resources Abstracts

Contains hundreds of thousands of abstracts pertaining to all aspects of water resources: supply, treatment, pollution, and more. 1967 - present.

Web of Science

Index to high-impact science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities research journals. Includes cited reference searching and links to BIOSIS Previews. 1973 - present.


Policy and Business
(top)

Econlit Find literature in all fields of economics. Includes journal articles, working papers, essays, books, dissertations, and book reviews. 1969 to present.
Environment Index Topics covered: air, water, energy, and land resources; industrial, scientific and technological issues; human ecology, nutrition and health. 1973 - present.
PAIS International

A database of information on public affairs.


Web links
(top)

Pacific Institute

The Pacific Institute is a nonpartisan research institute that works to advance environmental protection, economic development, and social equity.

Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center The U.S. Geological Survey, Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center (GCMRC) is a key component of the Glen Canyon Dam Adaptive Management Program. Established in 1995, GCMRC is located in Flagstaff, Arizona, and measures the effects of Glen Canyon Dam operations on natural and physical resources along the Colorado River from Glen Canyon Dam to Lake Mead.
Colorado River Basin Assessment An assessment of water-based ecosystem services in the Colorado River Basin region.

 

Keep the complete citation information from relevant items found in your searching.
Store and share citations in RefWorks.


 


empty

empty This page was last updated on Thursday, 16-Jul-2009 08:02:33 EDT


empty
MIT Libraries MIT MIT Librariesc: 2001, MIT Libraries MIT